friday favorites: pain relief products

 

fridayfavorites.jpg

Today, I thought I’d share my favorite products that I use when you can’t take your medication to ease your pain.

painreliefproducts

{1} KT Tape // {2} Foot and Hand Warmers // {3} Biofreeze // {4} Buddy Bear // {5} Bath Pillow

{1} I’ve mentioned several times how much KT Tape has helped me with an injury, but I haven’t really shared how much it’s helped during a flare. Is your knee flaring a little? Use KT Tape. Is your finger aching? Use KT Tape. Neck Pain? Use KT Tape. It might even make a great Halloween costume…I kid! 😉 But in seriousness…I love KT Tape.

{2} I love the Carex Foot and Hand Warmers. I received mine as a gift and use them a lot in the winter to help keep my extremities warm! I also like taking out the heat wraps and placing them on other areas of pain like my hip and quads.

{3} I only started using Biofreeze recently, but I really like it. I love the peppermint smell and the roll-on feature is perfect to prevent any unnecessary spills in my purse or gym bag.

{4} Isn’t Buddy Bear so cute? I may be 30 but I still have a sweet spot for anything cute and cuddly. Did you know that he heats up in the microwave or can be placed in the freezer for a cooling effect? If you have children with chronic pain like arthritis, tummy aches or ear aches…get him ASAP. He soothes and brings joy to all ages and is a great companion for bed.

{5} If you take frequent baths to ease your pain without the use of medication, then you know a bath pillow is a must! I love this three layer bath pillow because it provides comfort for my head, neck, and upper back…the most uncomfortable spots in a bath.

I use all of these products frequently and find great relief from them! You can purchase these items too by clicking on the links under the images; I am not compensated in anyway if you do! What products do you use? Let me know in the comments below or let me know via Facebook or Twitter. I think the more we share with each other, the more we can ease our pain!

signature_2014Jan17 FB-transparentTWITTER-transparentINSTAGRAM-transparent PINTEREST-transparentBLOGLOVIN-transparentGPLUS-transparent